Stride Radio

#NigeriaElections2023: Tinubu, Atiku win five LGAs each in Sokoto

The candidates of the All Progressive Congress in the 2023 presidential election, Bola Tinubu, and the People’s Democratic Party, Atiku Abubakar, have won in five local governments apiece in 10 out of the 23 Local Governments Areas of Sokoto State. Tinubu has taken an early lead in the results declared so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission in Sokoto so far.

According to the results declared by INEC in the state so far, Tinubu leads with 101, 608 votes followed by Atiku with 98,080 votes, with Kwankwaso coming behind with 324 votes while the Obi garnered only 171 votes in the 10 local governments. The local governments declared so far includes Shagari, Yabo, Gudu, Tangaza, Rabbah, Binji, Wurno, Tureta, Bodinga and Kware local governments with results for the remaining 13 local governments expected to be announced when the collation centre is reopen later today.

Leave a Reply